More Adjustments

I have Drawn up an edited storyboard containing fewer characters and longer pauses. this has proven more successful for the animation, the pauses and blank frames give time for the narration to peak through, creating a calmer and storylike tone. The animation itself is based on the first few initial drawings I had created, whilst also taking inspiration from the sketchbook I filled whilst out in Angle Bay.  More adjustments are needed though I believe I have got all of the footage I will need for the animation. I am looking at darkening the second half of the animation after the words “The Water may Run Black Some days” because this is a stage in the poem where the tone drops into something more ominous, to do this I am considering digitally adjusting the footage by inverting the colours of the image. I would also like to incorporate a slight colour change instead of looking at black and white but looking at a darker blue as this will hopefully push the fact that the world I have created is on the sea. something I believe needs a little more re-enforcement as none of the loops contains images of the water itself.Adobe Premiere Pro 2019 - D__Filmstuff_KiLL Me 04_06_2019 11_15_14.png

Leave a comment